Build an Online Business | Kids Out and About Austin

Build an Online Business


*The event has already taken place on this date: Fri, 07/09/2021
Do you love online shopping and buying things on Amazon? Do you think it would be cool to have your own online store, but don’t know how to make it? In this 10-session program, you will get to create a “Ready to Launch” online store using your own products or “placeholder” products.

Please help us keep this calendar up to date! If this activity is sold out, canceled, or otherwise needs alteration, email mindy@kidsoutandabout.com so we can update it immediately.

Do you love online shopping and buying things on Amazon? Do you think it would be cool to have your own online store, but don’t know how to make it? This is the perfect course for you! In this 10-session program, you will get to create a “Ready to Launch” online store using your own products or “placeholder” products. You will get to choose your business, identify your customers, create a concise brand image, design a website, learn all about cost and shipping logistics, and more! This course is focused on the technical skills needed to create an online store, so that you walk away with the knowledge and skills to repeat the process for when you have a genius business idea and are ready to launch it.

10 sessions, ages 10 - 13 years

Monday-Friday x2 classes per day
10:00am-11:15am PST (1:00pm-2:15pm EST) and 1:00pm-2:15pm PST (4:00pm-5:15pm EST)


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Contact name: 
Rebecca
The event has already taken place on this date: 
07/09/2021
Time: 
10:00AM PST