The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021 | Kids Out and About Austin

The Ultimate Parent Survival Guide to 2020 - 2021

COVID-19 has turned the 2020-2021 school year upside down: How are you going to work and your kids get educated at the same time? You can't do it ALL, right? Fortunately, each local community has quickly developed resources to help, and virtual and online education options have exploded: Even in the midst of craziness, creativity reigns. This is KidsOutAndAbout.com's portal to what every family needs this year: Over 1000 well-organized links to local resources, virtual classes and tutoring, tips and tricks to keep kids entertained, and more. And get creative with 250+ activities to keep your family sane!

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to register a user ID - or click here to log in to an existing organization listing - It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our weekly digests of local & virtual events by email!

Monday, September 21, 2020

11:00PM (CDT)
Nature Art Live Stream Class
11:00PM (CDT)
Parks for Pollinators 2020
11:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Dance Classes!!!
11:01PM (CDT)
Comedy Acts of Derring-Do!
1:00AM (CDT)
Rooks to Cooks Virtual Classes - Brilliant Bakers
3:30AM (CDT)
History Book Club - Egypt
3:30AM (CDT)
Rooks to Cooks Virtual Classes - Delectable Dinners
7:00AM (CDT)
Become an Inclusion Ambassador with Rochester Accessible Adventures!
8:00AM (CDT)
STEM Enrichment Series
8:00AM (CDT)
Architecture Career Discovery Course from Outschool
8:30AM (CDT)
At-home & Online Music Lessons | Franklin Music Academy
8:30AM (CDT)
At-home & Online Music Lessons | Franklin Music Academy
9:00AM (CDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
9:00AM (CDT)
Enjoy Tots! from Home
9:00AM (CDT)
Maverick Concerts All Access- Online
9:00AM (CDT)
Join Howdy Bots FRC Team 6377!
9:00AM (CDT)
Free Online Yoga Classes
9:00AM (CDT)
Free Online Yoga Classes
9:15AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Story Time with Mary Jo - Every Monday at 10:15am Eastern from Gates Public Library
9:15AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Story Time with Mary Jo - Every Monday at 10:15am Eastern from Gates Public Library
9:15AM (CDT)
Virtual Story Time - Together Time - Allen Public Library
9:15AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Lego Club - Every Monday from Gates Public Library
9:15AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Lego Club - Every Monday from Gates Public Library
9:30AM (CDT)
Stay at Home Storytime
10:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Marine Monday at 11am Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
10:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Marine Monday at 11am Eastern from Westchester Children's Museum
11:30AM (CDT)
Teen ‘Zine: A Call for Submissions!
11:30AM (CDT)
Teen ‘Zine: A Call for Submissions!
11:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: The Chicco “Log-On for Car Seat Safety” Livestream Sept. 21st at 12:30pm Eastern from Chicco
11:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: The Chicco “Log-On for Car Seat Safety” Livestream Sept. 21st at 12:30pm Eastern from Chicco
12:15PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Wakanda Forever sponsored by Phillips 66
12:15PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Wakanda Forever sponsored by Phillips 66
1:00PM (CDT)
Afternoon Book Talks via ZOOM
2:30PM (CDT)
Afterschool Art Sessions
3:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Studio
4:00PM (CDT)
Make New Friends Girl Scout Event- Sept
4:00PM (CDT)
Make New Friends Girl Scout Event- Sept
4:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoom Game Night, Pictionary Edition - Sept. 21 at 5pm Eastern from Danbury Library
6:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Event: Biology of SF Bay Invertebrates
6:00PM (CDT)
Free Fall Equinox Ceremony for Children of All Ages!
6:00PM (CDT)
Free Fall Equinox Ceremony for Children of All Ages!
6:00PM (CDT)
Westport Continuing Education - ONLINE programs for kids & teens!